Account FAQ’s

I have forgotten my username / password

If it is the first time you’re ordering, when prompted with the login site please select the option to create a new account, at this stage you would have only registered an account with us.

If you have forgotten your password but know your username, please use the forgotten password feature in the software. If you have forgotten your username or password, please contact customer services on 01403 321908 or email chrisb@uphotogifts.co.uk

My new password is not being registered

When typing in your new password please ensure you are not including the apostrophes. The password is also case sensitive. If you still need assistance, please contact us.

Where can I log into my account

You can log into your account by clicking here

Data Deletion Policies

We have the following data retention policies in place in regards to customers data.

• Unused Assets will be deleted after 60 days dormant

• Guest Projects – You will be notified of deletion via email after 14 days, deletion will follow the next day

• Unsaved Projects – You will be notified of deletion via email after 14 days, deletion will follow 14 days later

• Unordered Projects – You will be notified of deletion via email after 90 days, deletion will follow 30 days later

• Ordered Projects – You will be notified of deletion via email after 365 days, deletion will follow 30 days later

To stop any of the above deletions simply open your account and make a change to the projects.

Ordered projects can be duplicated and renamed in your online projects tab, this will start a new policy of unordered projects timescale.

You will receive email notifying you of any changes to your account, they may go into your junk emails.  Anything deleted cannot be retrieved.